MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: March 28, 1988

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 28th day of March, 1988, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in CALLED SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

ELWYN CARR PRESIDENT
KENNETH JAGGERS VICE PRESIDENT
EDSON REYNOLDS SECRETARY
BILLY M. JORDAN DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: O. R. Henry.

Also present were William Sojourner and Joe Gardner of E.S. T. Building and Development Co.; Ray Reynolds; Reeves Hayter; Cass Taliaferro; E. C. Withers; and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by Kenneth Jaggers.

Discussion was held concerning the verification of the bids and other matters relating thereto. MOTION was made by Edson Reynolds, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to award the contract for W. D. Guthrie Park to E. S. T. Building and Development Co., Inc. Contingent on approval from Texas Parks and Wildlife. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 11th day of April 1988.

Elwyn Carr, President Kenneth Jaggers, Vice President Edson Reynolds, Secretary Billy M. Jordan, Director O.R. Henry, Director (ABSENT)